Letter No: ADR04/RTI/ITO-DefaultParty/AP/01

Date: 21/12/2012

To

The Director of Income Tax (Exemption), Hyderabad Ground Floor Olympic Bhawan, LB Stadium Basheer Bagh Hyderabad – 500 004

Dear Sir

Sub: Application for Information under Section 6(1) of the *Right to Information Act, 2005* regarding exemption of Tax for Defaulting Political Parties

Kindly provide information on the following with respect to the tax exemption provided to defaulting political parties

1. Have the below mentioned political parties received tax exemption for the Financial years from the FY 2002-03 to FY 2012-13?

Majlis Bachao Tehrik	All India Liberal Party
Andhra Nadu Party	Vishwamaya Political Party
Akhand Bharaath National Party	Anna Telugu Desam Party
B.C. Bharatha Desham	Dalit Bahujana Party
Bahujan Samaj	Bahujan Republican Party
Bhartiya Seva Dal	Praja Chaithanya Party
Mudiraj Rashtriya Samithi	Praja Party
National Citizens Party	Telangana Congress Party
Praja Bharath Party	Maa Telangana Party
Rajyadhikar Party	Talli Telangana Party
Republican Party of India	Indian Minorities
Bhartiya Bhaujana Praja Rajyam Party	

- 2. If yes, kindly provide the name of the party and the financial year(s) for which exemption was given
- 3. Has any action been taken/ notice issued to the above mentioned parties regarding filing of their Income Tax returns? If so, kindly provide a copy of the notice and all such communication with these parties.

I have attached a postal order for Rs 10/- (bearing number: 08F 713754) towards payment of application fees as prescribed. Kindly intimate me the additional fees payable, if any. I would like to receive the aforesaid information by registered post on my office address given below.

Enclosure:

 Proforma for reporting the Defaulting Political Parties: as provided by CBDT to ECI Yours sincerely,

Anil Bairwal

Anil Baismal

Association for Democratic Reforms
Table No 4, "Kiwanis Centre", 4th Floor,
B-35, Qutub Institutional Area, New Delhi-110016
Phone – 011-65901524