ADR, an organization that tracks political parties and leaders, has recently released a report. In 2019-20, the BJP received a donation of Rs 276 crore, followed by the Congress at Rs 58 crore. 

Considering the top donors of electoral trusts, JSW Steel has given the highest donation of Rs 39 crore. This was followed by Apollo Tire with Rs 30 crore, Indiabull Infra Rs 25 crore, Delhi International Airport Rs 25 crore, DLF Home Developers Rs 16 crore, MIG Bandra, JSW Energy, DLF ltd and Abil Infra Rs 15 crore. Bharti Airtel is at number ten. Airtel has donated Rs 12.25 crore.
In the financial year 2019-20, 18 persons have donated to the Electoral Trust. 

Out of these donations, BJP has received Rs 276.45 crore and Congress Rs 58 crore. Apart from this, 12 other political parties like AAP, Shiv Sena, Yuva Jan Jagruti Party, Jananayak Party, JDU, JMM, LJP, SAD, INLD, JKNC and RLD received donations of Rs 25 crore. Political donations amounting to Rs 362.91 crore were collected during the year.

© Association for Democratic Reforms
Privacy And Terms Of Use
Donation Payment Method